Boys’ Soccer

Adam switches play in the 2019 Home opener v Watkinson
Alberto eyes his second goal of the game
Photos by Amy Cauley
Oliver drives through the midfield to set up another attack
Cem makes another defensive play to start the next attack

 

 

 

Boys’ Varsity soccer has a strong tradition at MacDuffie. The Mustangs compete in Class D of NEPSAC (New England Prep School Athletic Council) as well as in the smaller SENE (South East New England) league. The team has consistently been a competitive top-contender in the NEPSAC tournament.

MacDuffie Boys’ Varsity soccer won the SENE championship in 2017 as well as competed in the NEPSAC New England Semi-Finals. The team regularly earns a playoff spot (top 8), and each year several players are selected to the New England Junior and Senior All-Star Teams.

The entire MacDuffie Soccer program focuses on three levels of development: individual soccer skills and knowledge, individual fitness and conditioning, and tactical awareness and team cohesion.

Coaches:  Meirion George  mgeorge@macduffie.org

 

For periodic game recaps, please visit our Coach’s Corner.

 

Varsity Boys’ Soccer 2019 Fall Schedule:

 

2019 Time Opponent Location Result
Weds 9/4/2019 3:30 PM Enfield HS Home/scrimmage Postponed Weather
Weds 9/5/2019 4:00 PM Enfield HS Home/scrimmage
Sat 9/7/2019 3:00 PM Watkinson Home W  5-1
Weds 9/11/2019 2:30 PM Williston Home/scrimmage
Weds 9/18/2019 4:30 PM CATS Away/SENE
Mon 9/23/2019 4:15 PM St. Thomas More Home/SENE
Weds 9/25/2019 4:00 PM Hoosac Away
Sat 9/28/2019 3:00:00 PM Winchendon Home/SENE
Weds 10/2/2019 4:00 PM Rocky Hill Away/SENE
Mon 10/7/2019 4:45 PM Masters Away
Weds 10/9/2019 3:30 PM Eagle Hill Away/SENE
Sat 10/12/2019 1:30 PM Marianapolis Away
Mon 10/14/2019 4:30 PM CATS Home/SENE
Weds 10/16/2019 3:30 PM Putnam Science Home
Weds 10/23/2019 3:00 PM Marianapolis Home
Sat 10/26/2019 2:00 PM St. Andrews Away
Weds 10/30/2019 3:30 PM St. Thomas More Away/SENE
Sat 11/2/2019 3:00 PM Hamden Hall Away
Weds 11/6/2019 TBD SENE SF TBD/SENE
Fri 11/8/2019 TBD SENE FINAL TBD/SENE
Weds 11/13/2019 TBD NEPSAC QF TBD
Sat 11/16/2019 TBD NEPSAC SF TBD
Sun 11/17/2019 10:30 AM NEPSAC FINAL TBD