Girls’ Volleyball

The MacDuffie Girls’ Varsity Volleyball team has seen an upward trend over the past few seasons. As interest in this sport has increased, so has the dedication and commitment from the athletes. MacDuffie is a Class C school in the New England Prep School Athletic Council (NEPSAC).  Our JV team, open to all, prepares student-athletes for varsity-level play through skill acquisition and an understanding of game rules and strategy.

The 2017 Girls’ Varsity Volleyball team repeated all the successes of the 2016 team where they were ranked #2 in their division–with several players selected as New England All-Stars–and only dropped one regular season game during that two year span. They also had a great postseason showing, making it to the NEPSAC Class C Final and finishing as runners-up (check out the video highlights of the final game).

For periodic game recaps, please visit our Coach’s Corner.

Varsity Girls’ Volleyball 2018-19 Fall Schedule:

Day Date Time Opponent Location Result
Sat 9/8/2018 2:00 PM Ethel Walker Home W 3-0
Weds 9/12/2018 3:30 PM SBS Home W 3-0
Weds 9/19/2018 2:30 PM WMA Home Postponed
Mon 9/24/2018 5:45 PM Watkinson Home W 3-0
Weds 9/26/2018 3:00 PM Winchendon Away L 0-3
Sat 9/29/2018 2:00 PM Canterbury Away W 3-0
Weds 10/3/2018 3:30 PM Miss Halls Home W 3-0
Weds 10/10/2018 4:30 PM Hamden Hall Home Postponed
Sat 10/13/2018 3:30 PM Dexter-Southfield Away W 3-0
Weds 10/17/2018 3:30 PM SBS Away W 3-0
Weds 10/24/2018 4:30 PM Westover Home L 3-2
Sat 10/27/2018 3:00 PM Marianapolis Away W 3-0
Sat 11/10/2018 2:00 PM Kingswood-Oxford Home L 3-1
Weds 11/14/2018 4:30 PM Quarter-Finals @ Wooster W 3-1
Sat 11/17/2018 12:00 PM Semi-Finals @ King School L 3-0
Sun 11/18/2018 1:00 PM Final King School X

 

 

Junior Varsity Girls’ Volleyball 2018-19 Fall Schedule:

Day Date Time Opponent Location
Sat 9/8/2018 2:00 PM @Ethel Walker Away
Weds 9/12/2018 3:30 PM @SBS Away
Weds 9/19/2018 4:00 PM WMA Postponed
Fri 9/21/2018 4:00 PM Eagle Hill Home
Sat 9/22/2018 3:45 PM Hoosac Home
Mon 9/24/2018 4:30 PM Suffield Postponed
Fri 9/28/2018 6:15 PM Marianapolis Cancelled
Sat 9/29/2018 2:00 PM Watkinson Home
Weds 10/10/2018 3:00 PM Suffield Home
Sat 10/13/2018 12:30 PM @Marianapolis Away
Weds 10/17/2018 3:00 PM SBS Home
Sat 10/20/2018 1:00 PM Eagle Hill Away
Weds 10/31/2018 3:45 PM @Hoosac Away
Sat 11/10/2018 12:30 PM Kingswood-Oxford Home