Tennis

The MacDuffie Tennis Program includes over 30 competitive players that make up several teams.  The Boys’ team and Girls’ team both compete against other New England Prep School Athletic Council (NEPSAC) schools.; the Co-ed Varsity team competes in the South Eastern New England (SENE) League.  We also offer sub-varsity boys’, girls’ and co-ed teams that spend training time working on basic skill development and learning about the game. Fitness and conditioning is stressed, as is good sportsmanship and having fun!

Tennis Schedule 2019

Team Day 2019 Time Opponent Location Results
Girls Varsity Wednesday 4/3/19 3:00 PM SBS Away L  2-5
Boys Varsity Wednesday 4/3/19 4:00 PM St.Thomas More Home SENE  PPD to 4/24
Coed Varsity Friday 4/5/19 4:00 PM Eagle Hill Away SENE  L 2-5
Boys V/JV Friday 4/5/19 4:30 PM Hamden Hall Away PPD Weather
Coed Varsity Wednesday 4/10/19 4:00 PM Williams Home SENE  L 2-5
Girls Varsity Saturday 4/13/19 2:30 PM Williston Home CANCELED Weather
Girls Varsity Monday 4/15/19 4:15 PM Hoosac Home CANCELED Weather
Coed Varsity Wednesday 4/17/19 4:00 PM Rocky Hill Away SENE  L 1-6
Boys Varsity Friday 4/19/19 4:00 PM Eagle Brook Home L  0-7
Coed Varsity Monday 4/22/19 3:45 PM Bement Home PPD Weather
Girls Varsity Wednesday 4/24/19 3:00 PM Miss Halls Home L  1-6
Boys V/JV Wednesday 4/24/19 3:00 PM WMA JV Away W  7-0
Coed V Saturday 4/27/19 1:30 PM Williams Away SENE  W 4-3
Coed V Monday 4/29/19 4:00 PM Eagle Hill Home SENE  W 6-1
Coed Varsity Wednesday 5/1/19 4:00 PM St. Thomas More Away SENE  W 6-1
Coed Varsity Thursday 5/2/19 4:00 PM Rocky Hill Home SENE  Senior Day
Girls Varsity Saturday 5/4/19 3:00 PM Miss Halls Away
Girls Varsity Monday 5/6/19 4:30 PM Hamden Hall Home
Coed V Wednesday 5/8/19 3:30 PM Hoosac Away W  5-2
Girls Varsity Saturday 5/11/19 1:00 PM Stoneleigh-Burnham Home W  4-3
Boys Varsity Wednesday 5/15/19 3:30 PM Marianapolis Away PPD to 5/21/19
Girls Varsity Wednesday 5/15/19 3:30 PM Marianapolis Home L  3-4
Coed V Thursday 5/16/19 4:00 PM St. Andrews  Home SENE  DH  L  3-4
Girls Varsity Saturday 5/18/19 1:00 PM WMA JV Home W  5-1
Boys Varsity Monday 5/20/19 4:30 PM Eagle Brook Away PPD Weather
Boys Varsity Tuesday 5/21/19 4:30 PM Marianapolis Away W  6-1
Boys Varsity Wednesday 5/22/19 4:00 PM Rocky Hill Home SENE L 2-5

Schedule subject to change.  Please see MacDuffie Athletics page on the website for updates.